Marathon Sweetheart

I went to the gym after class

for a tumble on the old dreadmill, while I watched the Amanda Knox verdict.  I’ve followed this case for years, and I don’t really know why, but I feel like I was part of an important moment in world history … where the justice system prevailed.  It was awe-inspiring to be running & watching the news.  MOTIVATION.

I’ve been sick for about a week now,

which has really cut into my running.  I ran TWO times last week.  Just plain awful.  I wanted to do more, but my runny/congested nose wouldn’t let me breathe.  Today was a little better.  I carried a few kleenex with me and blew my nose while I was running.  I got a dozen few awkward stares for that!  Ha ha. 7 miles and 61 minutes later, I had this blaring sinus headache.  Owch

View original post 47 more words

