missriki

October 2nd  is Name Your Car Day!

Have you christened your car or truck with a name? Every vehicle has its own character and story and has the potential for a unique moniker. This post is dedicated to my own little girl, Mrs. Miagi. She is a silver 1998 Honda Civic hatchback that has been with me through it all. She was my first car outside of a shared family vehicle I drove when I first started out and I am as in love with her today as I was the day we drove brand-new off the lot thirteen years ago. I know, I know. She’s a car. There’s absolutely no need to wax poetic over a hunk of metal, but why not?

If you haven’t already given your set of wheels a name, why not do so today on October 2nd to celebrate Name Your Car Day? You…

View original post 176 more words

